A French-language Catholic Education in Northern Ontario

logo CSCNOThe Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario (CSCNO) takes pride in its network of French-language Catholic schools serving the regions of Chapleau, Dubreuilville, Espanola, Greater Sudbury, Hornepayne, North Shore, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury East and Wawa.

Our dynamic francophone Catholic secondary schools offer:

  • A quality French-language Catholic education;
  • A superior level of bilingualism;
  • A recognized arts program;
  • A wide variety of individual and team sports;
  • Pastoral and cultural activities.

Francophone and Bilingual

The CSCNO is located in the centre of a dynamic francophone community. Greater Sudbury benefits from the contributions of several French-language institutions and organizations that add to the vitality of the French language and its francophone cultures.

In Canada’s heartland

Close to 160,000 people live in Greater Sudbury, which has easy access to Ontario’s major urban centres. Greater Sudbury is located in a beautiful natural environment, with some 300 lakes and rivers and majestic forests close at hand.

Northern Ontario’s educational hub

With its university and two community colleges, Greater Sudbury is a high-quality educational centre. These institutions offer education in both French and English, ensuring that students have access to a superior level of bilingual training.

Une éducation catholique francophone dans le nord-ontarien

logo CSCNOLe Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario (CSCNO) est fier de son réseau d’écoles catholiques de langue française desservant les régions de Chapleau, Dubreuilville, Espanola, Grand Sudbury, Hornepayne, Rive-Nord, Sudbury Est, Sault-Ste-Marie et Wawa.

Des écoles secondaires catholiques francophones dynamiques offrant :

  • Une éducation catholique francophone de qualité
  • Un bilinguisme de haut niveau
  • Un programme artistique reconnu
  • Des équipes sportives variées
  • Des activités pastorales et culturelles

Francophonie et bilinguisme

Le CSCNO est situé au cœur d’une communauté francophone dynamique. Le Grand Sudbury profite des contributions de plusieurs institutions et organismes francophones et bilingues, qui contribuent à la vitalité de la langue française et des cultures francophones.

Au cœur du Canada

Près de 160 000 personnes habitent dans le Grand Sudbury. On profite d’un accès facile à des grands centres urbains de l’Ontario. Le Grand Sudbury est situé dans un milieu naturel lui offrant un accès facile à quelque 300 lacs et cours d’eau et des forêts majestueuses.

Le noyau éducatif Nord Ontario

Avec son université et ses deux collèges communautaires, le Grand Sudbury est un centre éducatif de qualité. Ces établissements offrent une éducation de langue française et anglaise assurant ainsi aux étudiants un accès à une formation bilingue de qualité.